Grief and Loss Cycle

July 22, 2015

Grief and loss
According to experts, there are five stages in the cycle of grief and loss: disbelief, bargaining, anger, depression and acceptance. While a person may bounce back and forth between these stages, one can also get stuck in one area for a time.
Disbelief is the stage in the grieving process where a person constantly denies the reality of death. Bargaining, on the other hand, involves a coping mechanism in which the person believes that he or she can negotiate his way out of what is currently happening to him. Anger takes the form of control while depression is where most people think grief and loss beings. According to experts, acceptance can only be achieved when a person realizes that things are what they are.
To learn more, click here.


Share A Memory

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Schedule A Free Consultation