The Process of Grief and Beyond

grief and depressionThe five stages of grief — denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance — were identified by psychiatrist Elisabeth Kubler-Ros in 1969. Every person who experiences a loss goes through these stages in no particular order, and while certain stages have negative connotations, they are all essential for a person’s journey to healing.

Beyond the said stages are conditions, such as complicated grief and depression. which are more likely to occur when grief is badly dealt with.
To learn more, click here.

Posted On:

Guest Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *