Coping with the Death of a Pet

There are five generally accepted stages of grief. While these are commonly tackled when a cherished person passes a way, they also apply when a beloved pet dies.

Many pet owners have gotten so attached to their furry companions that they are stuck in shock, disbelief and denial when the latter passes away. This isn’t necessarily a negative experience as it creates a distraction from grief, allowing them to focus on important arrangements, such as burial or cremation.
Eventually, they would have to move on to anger, bargaining, depression and, finally, acceptance. All these stages are normal and important to coping with grief.
Click here to learn more.

Posted On:

Guest Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *