Dealing with Loss and Grief

Sad man
According to experts, there are actually four stages of bereavement: acceptance, experiencing the pain, adjusting to new life and putting your emotional energy into something new. Although feelings of anger, guilt and despair will gradually fade away, it is perfectly normal for people who lost their loved ones to experience such feelings.
When going through a great loss, Dr. Margaret Abbott said it is very important that you don’t neglect yourself. Grief can make a person vulnerable to loss and this is one of the reasons why people who go through difficult situation should incorporate exercise into their daily activities.
To learn more, visit nottinghampost.com.

Posted On:

Guest Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *