Scotto Funeral Home

tombstones of dead peopleFor some people, grief over the loss of a loved one can be a single inescapable stage while for others, it’s just a never ending process that sometimes just fades away but is still there. However, Elsabeth Kubler-Ross in her 1969 book “On Death and Dying” proposes that there are actually five stages of loss and grief:

1) Denial and Isolation;
2) Anger;
3) Bargaining;
4) Depression; and finally
5) Acceptance.
Learn more about each of these stages – read the full article here.

Posted On:

Guest Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *